Picture of Ascend Services Inc logo. Click here to return to the home page.

Calendar of Events


Home

Philosophy/Vision

Prevocational Services

Sub-Contracting

Community Employment Services

Day Services

State and County Partnerships

Holiday House History

Additional Options

Event Calendar

Weather Information

Guestbook

Donations, Bequests and Fundraising

Employment Opportunities

Board Members
and
Management Staff
      

Holiday Closings for 2018


New Year's Monday, January 1, 2018
Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22, 2018 and Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Monday, December 24, 2018 and Tuesday, December 25, 2018
New Year's Eve Monday, December 31, 2018
New Year's 2019 Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Special Events


Annual Meeting of Corporate Members - The 2017 Annual Meeting will be held on Monday, March 5, 2018 at 4:00 p.m. in the Multi-Purpose Room at the Corporate Headquarters located at 2818 Meadow Lane, Manitowoc, Wisconsin.  See the January and February Holiday House News and Views for further details.

Annual Appreciation Picnic for Ascend Services Program Participants - The Annual Appreciation Picnic for Ascend Services Program Participants will be held on Friday, July 27, 2018* at Ascend Services, located at 2818 Meadow Lane, Manitowoc.

Ascend Services Walk and Roll 5K - The Walk and Roll 5K will be held on August 18, 2018.  The event will be held on the Mariners Trail. Start and stop point at the wayside across from Aurora Hospital.  Registration information can be found on the Walk and Roll page.

Christmas Party for Program Participants - The Annual Christmas Party for Ascend Services, Inc. Program Participants will be on Friday, December 21, 2018* at Ascend Services.

Ascend Services will be closed on Monday, December 24, 2018 and Tuesday, December 25, 2018 for the Christmas holiday. Ascend Services will also be closed on Monday, December 31, 2018 and Tuesday, January 1, 2019 for the New Year's holiday.  Regular business hours will resume on Wednesday, January 2, 2019.
 

Dances
 

   Dances are held five times a year. There is a Valentines' day dance, a St. Patrick's day dance, a Spring Dance, a Fall dance, and a Halloween dance.  All dances are held in the Multi-Purpose Room at Ascend Services from 7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Specific dates are listed in the Ascend Services newsletter.

 *Dates subject to change.












.